Art and Tools

20120508-140845.jpg

Some Smart-ass once said that art shouldn’t be a mirror to reality, rather a hammer to shape it.
Me, I like hammers; Mallets and gavels are OK too; A beetle and wedge is very satisfying…
And the all-time favourite is the wrecking bar, being a lever with a built-in fulcrum… and claws!

“When I hear the word ‘culture’, I reach for my gun”. Malcolm Muggeridge got it right: “When I hear the word ‘Gun’ I reach for my culture”

Exercise for Children:
Take ≤ 1 hammer, ≤ 1 Kg assorted nails, and ≥ 1 short log; Place log end grain up; Stand well back.

Leave a Reply

